Das Ensemble

Das Ensemble Flensburg zusammen mit Musikern aus Dänemark präsentieren ein besonderes Konzert der neuen Musik. Die Musik wird speziell für das Ensemble von jungen Komponistinnen und Komponisten aus Israel, Deutschland und Dänemark geschrieben.

FREQUENT TRAVELERS

30.10.2022 – 17:00

St. John’s Church, Flensburg

Die Komponisten Shaul Bustan (Israel/Flensburg) und Kenneth Dahl Knudsen (Dänemark/ Aalborg) are composing new pieces from different styles (including modern classical music, world music, jazz and improvised music), which integrate elements of their cultures and their country into the music. New and communicative music that will also appeal to an audience that does not usually consume contemporary music.

Ziel

Das Ensemble möchte neue Kompositionen von Komponisten/-innen aus aller Welt und aus Schleswig-Holstein unabhängig von deren Stil in möglichst vielseitigen und anspruchsvollen Konzepten vorstellen. Das Ensemble möchte das kulturelle Leben in Flensburg und der Regions mit zeitgenössischer Musik bereichern und dadurch zur Erweiterung des kulturellen Angebotes beitragen. Darüber hinaus ist das Ziel des Ensemble Flensburgs durch die emotionale Kraft der Musik mehr Toleranz und Verständnis gegenüber dem Unbekannten zu bewirken, Menschen verschiedenster kultureller Hintergründe zusammen zu führen und gemeinsam das Schöne im Fremden und Neuen zu entdecken.

Musik von Shaul Bustan (Israel/Flensburg)

Musik von Kenneth Dahl Knudsen (Dänemark/ Aalborg)

Kontakt

Projektförderer

© 2022 Shaul Bustan, Ensemble Flensburg. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

MUSIKALISCHER LEITER, DIRIGENT UND OUD
(KREIS SCHLESWIG-FLENSBURG)

Shaul Bustan

Der israelische Komponist, Dirigent, Kontrabassist und Oud-Spieler Shaul Bustan wurde 1983 in einem kleinen Kibbuz in der Negev-Wüste, im Süden Israels, geboren. Er wuchs zwischen zwei Welten auf, als Kind einer persischen Mutter und eines osteuropäischen Vaters. Das hat ihn nicht nur persönlich geprägt, auch musikalisch ist er stets ein Reisender zwischen den Kulturen und Genren. Seine Tonsprache erzählt dabei sowohl von seiner Herkunft als studierter Komponist der Klassischen Musik als auch seinem Virtuosentum als Spieler der Oud, der orientalischen Kurzhalslaute, auf der er improvisierend auch mühelos Elemente des Jazz in seine Klangsprache einfließen lässt. So schafft er höchst originelle und dennoch sehr geschmeidige Hörerlebnisse, welche die Verbindung zwischen Orient und Okzident deutlich lebendig werden lassen. Verortet zwischen klassischer Avantgarde, Weltmusik, Jazz und Freier Improvisation entsteht durch Bustans Musik fernab enger Genregrenzen eine gänzlich neue Klangwelt.

Shaul graduated from the Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance with a Masters Degree in Composition in 2009. He has written over 400 pieces throughout his career; from opera to chamber and orchestral music to music for film, theater and dance. Shaul has composed for several international orchestras, ensembles and soloists, including the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, EOS Chamber Orchestra Cologne, Tiroler Ensemble für Neue Musik, Meitar Ensemble, as well as for the mandolinist Avi Avital, the Klezmer maestro Giora Feidman and for the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival.

Seit 2011, lebt Shaul in Deutschland. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als musikalischer Leiter und Komponist in diversen Projekten, leitet er mehrere Chöre in Berlin und tritt mit seinem Trio regelmäßig in ganz Deutschland auf.
Für seine Arbeiten erhielt er mehrere Auszeichnungen u. a. Beste Musik beim International Film Festival of Ahmednagar (Indien, 2021), 1. Preis beim International Tapiola Choir Choral Composition Competition (Finnland, 2020), Avni-Yaddor Kompositionswettbewerb (Israel, 2008) sowie Stipendien des Deutschen Musikfonds, des Deutschen Musikrats, des Berliner Senats und der America-Israel Cultural Foundation.

Flöte, Piccolo (Flensburg)

Anja Kreuzer

Anja Kreuzer ist 1. Preisträgerin des internationalen Kuhlau- Flötenwettbewerbs 2017 in der Kategorie Flöte solo. Sie ist seit 2015 im Schleswig Holsteinischen Landestheater und Sinfonieorchester angestellt. Sie spielt in der Position als stv. Soloflötistin (vorher 3 Jahre Soloflöte 50%).

Ihr Debut als Solistin hatte die schweizer Flötistin mit der Schlesischen Philharmonie unter der Leitung von P. Gajewski. Sie spielte das Mozart- Flötenkonzert in G-Dur. Die Zeitungskritik beschreibt Anja Kreuzer´s Flötenton schon in der Überschrift als Schwebe-Klang. Weiter heisst es: ...“Technisch souverän und musikalisch in allen Nuancen sicher, entfaltet die Musikerin mit modulierfähigem Ton gewaltige Ausdrucksstärke.“... (Quelle: Hildesheimer Allgemeine Zeitung, 7.3.2018) 2019 spielte Anja als Solistin das Reinecke-Flötenkonzert mit dem Sinfonieorchester Lugansk unter der Leitung von Alexander Shchurov. Das Konzert fand in Sevastopol, auf der Krim, während dem internationalen Musikfestival statt. 

Anja´s Flöten-Solo-CD „Time travels on a flute“ wurde 2019 veröffentlicht und ist im Handel erhältlich. 

Von 2014-2015 war Anja Soloflötistin im Norrköping- Sinfonieorchester, Schweden. Vorher war sie Praktikantin im Radiosinfonieorchester des SWR in Stuttgart und in der Oper Kaiserslautern. Anja hatte ausserdem Engagements in verschiedenen Orchestern in Deutschland, Dänemark, Schweden und in der Schweiz; wie im Musikkollegium Winterthur, im südwestdeutschen Kammerorchester Pforzheim, in der Västeras Sinfonietta, im Schwedischen Kammerorchester und im Sonderjyllands- Sinfonieorchester. In Zusammenarbeit mit diesen Orchestern unter der Leitung von Michail Jurowski, Serge Baudo, Michel Tabachnik etc, durfte Anja die Erfahrung machen, mit Solisten wie Martin Fröst, Rudolf Buchbinder, Helene Fischer und weiteren zu spielen.

Die junge Musikerin studierte an der Royal Academy of Music in London bei William Bennett, wo sie den Master of Arts mit Auszeichnung abgeschlossen hat. Sie wurde dort mit dem Irene Burcher Prize für die beste Abschlussprüfung geehrt. Zudem verfügt Anja Kreuzer über einen Bachelor und ein Orchesterdiplom (mit Auszeichnung), welches sie an der Zürcher Hochschule bei Matthias Ziegler und an der Musikhochschule Saarbrücken bei Gaby Pas-van Riet erwarb. 

Während der gesamten Studienzeit besuchte Anja Meisterkurse oder vereinzelt Privatunterricht bei Emily Beynon, Rachel Brown, Michael Cox, Felix Renggli etc. Ihr erster Flötenlehrer war der iranische Flötist Saeid Taghadossi.

Durch das Studium hindurch wurde Anja von mehreren Stiftungen unterstützt, wie von der Fritz-Gerber-, Lyra- und Goethe-Stiftung.

Die schweizer Musikerin ist Preisträgerin verschiedener Wettbewerbe, u.a. vom Migros Kulturprozent-Musikwettbewerb, vom internationalen Musikwettbewerb Oberstdorf, Walter Gieseking- Wettbewerb, Nicati de Luze-Wettbewerb und vom Schweizer Jugendmusikwettbewerb. Sie wurde mit dem Stanley Picker und mit dem Frank Britton Award für extraordinäre Leistungen an der Royal Academy of Music in London ausgezeichnet.

Philippe Boucly, Soloflötist im Symphonieorchester des Bayrischen Rundfunks, beschreibt Anja´s Leistung am 17. internationalen Kuhlau-Wettbewerb folgendermassen: ...“Une flûtiste remarquable, sensible et expressive au jeu parfait.“ 

Anja ist eine ambitionierte Flötenlehrerin und unterrichtet privat Schüler auf hohem Niveau. 

Als Lehrerin angestellt war sie am Luis de Geer-Musikgymnasium Norrköping und als Aushilfe an diversen schweizerischen Musikschulen.

Klarinette (Kiel)

Ishay Lantner

Ishay Lantner spielte vier Jahre als Soloklarinettist im Israeli Chamber Orchestra, bevor er an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hannover ein Studium bei Prof. Johannes Peitz begann. Als Soloklarinettist spielte er im Ulster Orchestra und dem Tel Aviv Soloists Ensemble und gastierte bei der Northern Sinfonia und dem Philharmonia Orchestra London. Des Weiteren trat er u.a. mit dem Israel Philharmonic Orchestra und der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen auf. Ishay Lantner war jahrelang Mitglied des West-Eastern Divan Orchesters, mit dem er unter der Leitung von Daniel Barenboim und Pierre Boulez konzertierte. Erste Preise gewann er u.a. beim David Weber Wettbewerb und dem Solowettbewerb der Jerusalemer Musikakademie. Zudem war er Finalist bei der International Music Competition auf Madeira. Ishay Lantner gastierte bei Festivals wie z.B. dem Röros Vinterspiel in Norwegen, Salta Festival Argentinien, Kimito Festival Finnland und Spannungen Festival Heimbach. Dort musizierte er u.a. mit Klaus Thunemann, Dale Clevenger, Nobuko Imai, Nicolas Altstaedt und Christian Tetzlaff. Seit sieben Jahren arbeitet er regelmäßig mit dem Ensemble Berlin der Berliner Philharmoniker zusammen. Seit 2012 ist Ishay Lantner Soloklarinettist des Philharmonischen Orchesters Kiel.

Geige (Flensburg)

Suleika Bauer

Seit über zwanzig Jahren spielt Suleika Bauer mit Leidenschaft Violine und schaffte es, die Musik zu ihrem Beruf zu machen. Das Violinstudium an der HMT Rostock hat sie erfolgreich abgeschlossen und ist als Violinistin Teil des Schleswig-Holsteinischen Landestheaters und des Sinfonieorchesters. Außerdem sammelte sie als Solistin zahlreiche Erfahrungen, z.B. mit der polnischen Kammerphilharmonie, den Mozart-Concertisten und dem Kammerorchester Scheersberg. Auch auf Festivals wie dem Usedomer Musikfestival und den Festspielen Mecklenburg-Vorpommern war sie zu Gast. Im Duo mit dem Klavier, ebenso wie im Streichquartett oder im Violinduo ist Suleika Bauer eine beliebte Kammermusikpartnerin. So hat sie beispielsweise bereits mit Klarinettist Giora Feidman, "dem" Klezmerinterpreten überhaupt, konzertiert. Für Suleika Bauer hat Musik keine Grenzen. Es muss nicht immer Klassik sein – auch Bandprojekte, Rock, Pop, Zigeunermusik und Crossover begeistern sie und geben ihr die Möglichkeit, ihre Kreativität freizusetzen.

Kontrabass (Flensburg)

Finn Strothmann

Finn Strothmann wurde 1983 in Eckernförde geboren, ist verheiratet, hat 2 kleine Kinder und lebt in Flensburg. Von 2004 bis 2009 studierte er Kontrabass in Dänemark und Holland. Konzertreisen führten ihn mit verschiedenen Orchestern und Ensembles unter anderem nach Russland, Indien, China und ins Europäische Ausland. Finn Strothmann arbeitet als Lehrer für Kontrabass an der Musikschule Flensburg und er ist Kontrabassist in mehreren Bands in Norddeutschland.

Violoncello (Flensburg)

Martin Pratissoli

Martin Pratissoli, geboren und aufgewachsen in Italien, studierte an den Musikhochschulen in Mailand, Luzern und Detmold. Er konnte bei wichtigen Musikfestivals mitwirken, wie zum Beispiel dem Lucerne Festival, dem Aspen Music Festival in den USA und dem Moritzburg Festival. Als Orchestermusiker konnte Martin Pratissoli in den letzten Jahren viel Orchestererfahrung sammeln, u.a. als Aushilfe bei den Wiener Philharmonikern, dem Mahler Chamber Orchestra und dem Orchester der Mailänder Scala. Nach Verträgen in den Orchestern von Hannover, Dresden und Flensburg, ist er seit 2019 festes Mitglied im Sønderjyllands Symfoniorkester.

Geige (Sønderborg/ Dänemark)

Lada Fedorova

Die tschechische Geigerin Lada Fedorova studierte am Prager Konservatorium und an der Janacek-Akademie für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Brünn. Später setzte sie ihr Studium an der Royal Academy of Music Aarhus und dem Vest Jyske Conservatory in Esbjerg in Dänemark fort, wo sie ihr Studium mit einem Solistendiplom abschloss. Sie hat mehrere Preise bei verschiedenen Wettbewerben erhalten, darunter den internationalen Wettbewerb in Dolny Kubin SK, Concertino Praga CZ, den internationalen Wettbewerb in Zabrze PL und den ersten Preis von Radio Katowice, PL. 2012 wurde ihr ein Preis von Ihrer Königlichen Hoheit Prinzessin verliehen Marie, die sie persönlich erhielt. Sie hat verschiedene Meisterkurse bei vielen der weltweit renommiertesten Geiger besucht, darunter J. Epstein, Isaac Stern, Vaclav Hudecek und Cenek Pavlik-Guarneri Trio Prague. Sie hat zwei CDs aufgenommen. Romance from Andalousie - virtuose Tänze von Pablo de Sarasate und tschechische Geigenromantik. Auf dieser CD gab sie die Uraufführung des Violinkonzerts in D-Dur von J.V.Kalivoda und spielte andere Werke tschechischer Komponisten mit dem Tschechischen Nationalen Symphonieorchester. ​ Sie war auch Mitglied des Collegium der Tschechischen Philharmonie, eines Kammerorchesters, dem Musiker der Tschechischen Philharmonie und Konzertmeisterin der Tschechischen Symfoniker angehören. Als Solistin trat sie mit dem Tschechischen Nationalsymphonieorchester, der Janacek-Philharmonie, der Südböhmischen Philharmonie, dem Archi-Ensemble und den Tschechischen Symfonikern auf. Als Solistin ist sie bei verschiedenen internationalen Musikfestivals und Solokonzerten sehr aktiv. Lada spielt derzeit eine Geige des Geigenbauers Giovanni Battista Gabrielli aus dem 18. Jahrhundert (Jahr 1757) aus Cremona, Italien. Zusammen mit der Pianistin Lucie Kaucka und dem Cellisten Sebastien Breguet ist sie außerdem Mitglied des Klaviertrio Everdel.

Bratsche (Sønderborg/ Dänemark)

Laila Knudsen

Laila Knudsen, Bratsche, wurde 1995 in Dänemark geboren und ist seit 2021 Mitglied der Süddänischen Philharmonie. Sie studierte an der Royal Danish Academy of Music bei Dmitri Golovanov, 2. Solostimme des Danish National Symphony Orchestra, und bei Prof. Tim Friedrichsen. Außerdem studierte sie ein Jahr am Shanghai Conservatory of Music bei Prof. Jensen Horn Sin-Lam und nahm während ihres Studiums an Meisterkursen bei vielen großen Bratschisten wie Máté Szücs, Yuval Gotlibovich und Julia Dinerstein teil.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihre Erfahrung auf unserer Website zu verbessern. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie Cookies zu.

The Ensemble

Ensemble Flensburg together with musicians from Denmark present a special concert of new music. The music will be written especially for the ensemble by young composers from Israel, Germany and Denmark.

FREQUENT TRAVELERS

30.10.2022 – 17:00

St. John’s Church, Flensburg

For this concert, the composers Shaul Bustan (Israel/Flensburg) and Kenneth Dahl Knudsen (Dänemark/ Aalborg) are composing new pieces from different styles (including modern classical music, world music, jazz and improvised music), which integrate elements of their cultures and their country into the music. New and communicative music that will also appeal to an audience that does not usually consume contemporary music.

Goal

The ensemble would like to present new compositions by composers from all over the world and from Schleswig-Holstein, regardless of their style, in the most varied and sophisticated concepts possible. The ensemble would like to enrich cultural life in Flensburg and the region with contemporary music and thereby contribute to the expansion of cultural offerings. In addition, the aim of Ensemble Flensburg is to bring more tolerance and understanding of the unknown through the emotional power of music, to bring people from different cultural backgrounds together and to discover the beautiful in the unknown and new together.

Music from Shaul Bustan (Israel/Flensburg)

Music from Kenneth Dahl Knudsen (Dänemark/ Aalborg)

Contact

project sponsor

© 2022 Shaul Bustan, Ensemble Flensburg, All Rights Reserved.

MUSICAL DIRECTOR, CONDUCTOR AND OUD
(DISTRICT SCHLESWIG-FLENSBURG)

Shaul Bustan

The Israeli composer, conductor, double bass and oud player Shaul Bustan was born in 1983 in a small kibbutz in the Negev desert, in southern Israel. He grew up between two worlds, as the child of a Persian mother and an Eastern European father. That not only shaped him personally, but also musically he is a traveler between cultures and genres. His tonal language tells of his origins as a studied composer of classical music as well as his virtuosity as a player of the oud, the oriental short-necked lute, on which he improvises effortlessly incorporating elements of jazz into his tonal language. In this way he creates highly original and yet very smooth listening experiences, which clearly bring the connection between Orient and Occident to life. Located between classical avant-garde, world music, jazz and free improvisation, Bustan’s music creates a completely new world of sound, far from narrow genre boundaries.

Shaul graduated from the Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance with a Masters Degree in Composition in 2009. He has written over 400 pieces throughout his career; from opera to chamber and orchestral music to music for film, theater and dance. Shaul has composed for several international orchestras, ensembles and soloists, including the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, EOS Chamber Orchestra Cologne, Tiroler Ensemble für Neue Musik, Meitar Ensemble, as well as for the mandolinist Avi Avital, the Klezmer maestro Giora Feidman and for the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival.

Since 2011, Shaul lives in Germany. In addition to his work as musical director and composer in various projects, he leads several choirs in Berlin and performs regularly with his trio all over Germany.
He has received several awards for his work, including Best music at the International Film Festival of Ahmednagar (India, 2021), 1st prize at the International Tapiola Choir Choral Composition Competition (Finland, 2020), Avni-Yaddor composition competition (Israel, 2008) and scholarships from the German Music Fund, the German Music Council, the Berlin Senate and the America-Israel Cultural Foundation.

flute, piccolo (Flensburg)

Anja Kreuzer

Anja Kreuzer is the First Prize winner of the International Kuhlau Flute Competition 2017. Since 2015 she is working in the Schleswig Holstein Symphony Orchestra and Theatre, Germany. She plays in the position as associate Principal Flute (before, 3 years Principal Flute 50%).

Anja played her debut as a soloist with the Silesian Philharmonic under the direction of P. Gajewski in 2018. There she performed the Mozart Flute concerto in G major. In the newspaper (Hildesheimer Allgemeine Zeitung) Anja Kreuzer´s flute playing was described as tremendous expressive, technically souvereigne and musically safe in all nuances. 

In 2019, Anja played as a soloist the Reinecke Flute Concerto with the Lugansk Symphony Orchestra, at the Crimean International Music Festival. 

From 2014 – 2015 the swiss flute player Anja was Principal Flute in the Norrköping Symphony Orchestra, Sweden. Furthermore, she had engagements in Switzerland, Germany, Sweden and Denmark in such orchestras as the Musikkollegium Winterthur, the Opera Kaiserslautern, the Southwest Chamber Orchestra Pforzheim, the Swedish Chamber Orchestra, the Västeras Sinfonietta and the Sonderjyllands-Symphony-Orchestra. Anja made an internship in the Radio-Symphony Orchestra SWR in Stuttgart, as well as in the Opera Kaiserslautern, Germany.

Through her work in orchestras, Anja had the opportunity to play under the direction of Michail Jurowski, Helmuth Rilling, Serge Baudo e.g., with soloists such as Rudolf Buchbinder, Martin Fröst, Helene Fischer, e.g. 

The swiss musician studied at the Royal Academy of Music in London with William Bennett, where she graduated (Master of Arts). She won there the Irene Burcher Prize for the best Final Recital.

Anja obtained a Bachelor’s degree at the Zurich University of Arts, where she studied with Matthias Ziegler and had additional lessons with Sabine Poyé Morel. Furthermore, she received an orchestra diploma at the University of Music in Saarbrücken, Germany, in the flute class of Gaby Pas-van Riet.

Anja participated in various master classes or had private lessons with Emily Beynon, Rachel Brown, Michael Cox, Philippe Boucly, Felix Renggli, e.g. Anja´s first flute teacher was Saeid Taghadossi.

The flutist is the laureate of various competitions, amongst others, of the following ones: Kuhlau International Flute Competition, Migros Kulturprozent Competition, Nicati de Luze Competition, Walter Gieseking Competition and International Flute Competition in Oberstdorf. She won the Stanley Picker and the Frank Britton Award for extraordinary achievements at the Royal Academy of Music. 

Philippe Boucly, the Principal Flute Player of the BR-Symphony Orchestra, describes Anja´s flute playing as following: …“Une flûtiste remarquable, sensible et expressive au jeu parfait.“ 

Her flute solo CD: “Time travels on a flute” was published in 2019 and is available in stores and online.

Clarinet (Kiel)

Ishay Lantner

Ishay Lantner played four years as principal clarinetist in the Israeli Chamber Orchestra before beginning his studies with Prof. Johannes Peitz at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Hanover. As a principal clarinetist he has performed with the Ulster Orchestra and the Tel Aviv Soloists Ensemble and has made guest appearances with the Northern Sinfonia and the Philharmonia Orchestra London. He has also performed with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, among others. Ishay Lantner was a member of the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra for many years, performing under the direction of Daniel Barenboim and Pierre Boulez. He won first prizes at the David Weber Competition and the Solo Competition of the Jerusalem Music Academy, among others. He was also a finalist at the International Music Competition in Madeira. Ishay Lantner has made guest appearances at festivals such as Röros Vinterspiel in Norway, Salta Festival Argentina, Kimito Festival Finland and tensions Festival Heimbach. There he made music with Klaus Thunemann, Dale Clevenger, Nobuko Imai, Nicolas Altstaedt and Christian Tetzlaff, among others. For seven years he has worked regularly with the Ensemble Berlin of the Berlin Philharmonic. Ishay Lantner has been principal clarinetist with the Kiel Philharmonic Orchestra since 2012.

Violin (Flensburg)

Suleika Bauer

Suleika Bauer has been playing the violin with passion for over twenty years and has managed to make music her profession. She successfully completed her violin studies at the HMT Rostock and is part of the Schleswig-Holstein State Theater and the symphony orchestra as a violinist. She also gained a lot of experience as a soloist, e.g. with the Polish Chamber Philharmonic, the Mozart Concertists and the Scheersberg Chamber Orchestra. She was also a guest at festivals such as the Usedom Music Festival and the Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. In a duo with the piano, as well as in a string quartet or in a violin duo, Suleika Bauer is a popular chamber music partner. For example, she has already given concerts with clarinettist Giora Feidman, “the” Klezmer interpreter in general. For Suleika Bauer, music has no borders. It doesn’t always have to be classical – band projects, rock, pop, gypsy music and crossover also inspire her and give her the opportunity to unleash her creativity.

Double bass (Flensburg)

Finn Strothmann

Finn Strothmann was born in Eckernförde in 1983, is married, has 2 small children and lives in Flensburg. From 2004 to 2009 he studied double bass in Denmark and Holland. Concert tours have taken him with various orchestras and ensembles to countries including Russia, India, China and other European countries. Finn Strothmann works as a double bass teacher at the music school in Flensburg and he is a double bass player in several bands in Northern Germany.

Cello (Flensburg)

Martin Pratissoli

Martin Pratissoli, born and raised in Italy, studied at the music academies in Milan, Lucerne and Detmold. He was able to participate in important music festivals such as the Lucerne Festival, the Aspen Music Festival in the USA and the Moritzburg Festival. As an orchestra musician, Martin Pratissoli has gained a lot of orchestral experience in recent years, including as a temporary assistant with the Vienna Philharmonic, the Mahler Chamber Orchestra and the Orchestra of La Scala in Milan. After contracts in the orchestras of Hanover, Dresden and Flensburg, he has been a permanent member of the Sønderjyllands Symfoniorkester since 2019.

Violin (Sønderborg/ Denmark)

Lada Fedorova

The Czech violinist Lada Fedorova studied at the Prague conservatory and the Janacek Academy of Music and Performing Arts in Brno. She later continued her studies at the Royal Academy of Music Århus and the Vest Jyske Conservatory in Esbjerg in Denmark where she concluded her studies with a soloist diploma. She has been awarded several prizes at various competitions including the international competition in Dolny Kubin SK, Concertino Praga CZ, the international competition in Zabrze PL and first prize from the Radio Katowitze, PL.In 2012 she was awarded a prize from her Royal Highness Princess Marie which she personally received. She has attended various masterclasses with many of the worlds prestigious violinists including J. Epstein, Isaac Stern, Vaclav Hudecek and Cenek Pavlik- Guarneri Trio Prague. She has recorded two CD’s. Romance from Andalousie – virtuous dances of Pablo de Sarasate and Czech Violin romance. In that CD she gave the world premier of the violin concerto in D major by J.V.Kalivoda and playing other works by czech composers with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra. ​ She was also a member of the Czech Philharmonic collegium, a chamber orchestra that includes musicians from the Czech Philharmonic and concertmaster of Czech Symfoniker. As a soloist, she has performed with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra, the Janacek Philharmonic orchestra, the South Bohemian Philharmonic, Archi Ensemble and the Czech symfoniker. She is very much active as a soloist in various international music festivals and solo concerts. Lada currently plays a violin by the 18. century (year 1757) violin maker Giovanni Battista Gabrielli from Cremona Italy. She is also member of piano trio Everdel, together with pianist Lucie Kaucka and cellist Sebastien Breguet.

Viola (Sønderborg/ Denmark)

Laila Knudsen

Laila Knudsen, viola, is born in Denmark in 1995 and has been a member of South Denmark Philharmonic since 2021. She has studied at The Royal Danish Academy of Music with 2nd principal from Danish National Symphony Orchestra, Dmitri Golovanov, and with Prof. Tim Frederiksen. Furthermore she studied one year at Shanghai Conservatory of Music with Prof. Jensen Horn Sin-Lam, and during her studies she has participated in masterclasses with many great viola players such as Máté Szücs, Yuval Gotlibovich and Julia Dinerstein.

We use cookie to improve your experience on our site. By using our site you consent cookies.